Reviews


CLIENT REVIEWS

“We have recommended and worked with Keith at Maravilla Gardens in Camarillo, California for years. We have a short list of preferred DJs and Keith made the cut because I know him to be one of the best. He meets with our couples prior to the wedding and strives to make their experience personal to them. He is a true professional. He equipment is top notch. He is never cheesy or over the top on a mic. And he is a lot of fun. In addition to countless weddings he has done here, he did my mom’s 70s 70th birthday party. Keith MADE that party. He is a great guy and really cares about what he does. Client after client raves to me about him t the end of the night. If you choose Keith, you can’t go wrong.” – Jen Loller, Maravilla Gardens Owner/Site Coordinator

“I have booked Keith as a DJ/MC for over eight years. He is super reliable and my clients LOVE him from Girl Scout troops to wedding couples!” – Mark “Peace” Thomas, DJ/MC Awesome Entertainment

“Keith was the DJ for a TV show wrap party last March at Bugatta. Everyone was getting down on the dance floor and had a blast!! Keith was professional, polite, and geared the music toward the crowd to ensure everyone had a good time.” – Heather H., Los Angeles, CA. 3-8-2017

“Keith DJ’ed my company’s event, and he was a blast. I never expected to dance at a company party but it couldn’t be avoided with the music Keith had lined up for us. Highly recommend if you want your guests to have a fantastic time!” – Amy L., Saint Louis, MO. 1-30-2017

“We had DJ Keith for our wedding and we were so happy with how he helped make our wedding perfect! He gave us a worksheet to fill out to make sure we had every important song taken care of and he executed each song perfectly at the right times. He definitely knows how to get the party started and played all the songs I wanted him to play. Everyone kept telling me how great the music was and we were all dancing until the end of the night. In addition to the awesome music, Keith was also a great MCEE. Do yourself a favor and book Keith as your DJ for your next event and you will not be disappointed!” – Michelle C. Thousand Oaks, CA. 1-4-2017

“Hands down best wedding DJ in the bizzzz. He made our wedding night the absolute best! He was awesome about taking our song input and incorporating it throughout the day! And during the reception he goes around table to table and gets song requests from all the guests while people are eating dinner. Which ensures that most people hear songs THEY WANT TO HEAR! He rocks!!! Wish we could repeat our wedding day so we could hire him all over again!” – Molly T., Manhattan Beach, CA. 10-31-2016

“Our wedding was at the Hartley Botanica and this man was the icing on the cake! Extremely professional and positive. He was incredibly responsive to our needs. We told him the music we wanted and he played it at exactly the right times. It was like he could feel the heartbeat of the party and he kept in time with it. He wasn’t cheesy and he wasn’t grabbing attention. He was simply epic. His lights were right in tune with the decor without being obnoxious. Every part of our experience with Keith was extremely positive! This guy is the true professional.” – Ken H.,
Los Angeles, CA. 8-25-2015

“DJ Keith Erickson exceeded our expectations for our wedding. He is professional, has great ideas and great energy and enthusiasm but isn’t a cheese ball like most djs can be. He did everything we asked for and more and all of our guests told us how great they, too, thought he was. I knew from the moment we met him that we were not going to look any further and he came highly recommended from more than one of our friends. He has great taste in music and awesome ideas. We would hire Keith again for any and every future event we have. Thank you keith for making our wedding unforgettable”. – Jamie Aboulafia, wedding 10-25-14

DJ Keith went beyond what I had anticipated during my 60th Birthday Celebration with friends. Everyone danced, and enjoyed the black light, Keith had brought to the 60’s theme party.  So happy to have him make my birthday celebration so special!” – Karen Erickson, Everett, WA. 2-6-2014

“DJ Keith who (sometimes) works for Bruce was the DJ for our wedding since Bruce had previously committed to another wedding on the same day. I knew Bruce’s work from attending many events he had DJ in the past… so i had complete confidence that Keith was going to be good! However, he was FAR better than good… he was THE BEST! DJ Keith had the dance floor PACKED from beginning to end! No joke! I have had so many people give me praise on the DJ since the wedding! Even some of the vendors said that it was the most packed dance floor at a wedding that they have ever seen! :)” -Louisa Riccobono, wedding 5-26-13

“We want to thank you for being so awesome and making our wedding equally just as awesome! We had so much fun and our guests did too. My nephew Theo was definitely the life of the party with his amazing dance moves and in combination with the tunes you played for him, it was a success! Thank you so much again! Much love to you brother!”– Matthew and Esther Hathaway, wedding 10-20-12

“DJ Keith is great! We met with a few other DJs before Keith and I started to get discouraged. They all were the cheesy game show host type DJs and that was the exact opposite of what I wanted. Keith is totally into what you’re into and really just wants to make you happy, but he’ll also throw in his own ideas and experience to make it a flawless night. We got multiple compliments from our guests about him and how fun he was. He defiantly made our reception enjoyable for all ages. I’d defiantly recommend him to anyone. I hope we have another big event soon so that we can hire him again.”– Paul and Karissa Dolinsky, wedding 11-12-11

“Keith, You Rock! Thank you so much for the awesome job you did at our wedding. You came through with everything you promised and more. You played a critical part in making our evening PERFECT! Thank You!”– Mani and Leanna Torres, wedding 10-11-08

“Keith went above and beyond all expectations when we hired him somewhat last minute to DJ our wedding. Keith has great attention to detail and he worked within the parameters of our requests without any problem. A true professional with a positive attitude!”– Andrew Lisa, wedding 3-10-07